A brief announcement

I’d like to first thank Chris for his very thoughtful comments at the end of the “Official World Cup Squad” post.

I’d like to followup on what Chris had to say.

I’ve never had to do this before on the blog but I am going to intervene now before the situation gets out of hand.

The following will not be tolerated on the blog:

– Comments that ridicule others opinions

– Disrespectful comments such as “stop complaining”

– Comments that attack and put into question whether another person is “a real Argentina fan”

Nobody on this blog should ever have to defend herself/himself from charges of “not supporting the national team” or of “not being a true Argentina fan”.

It should be more than obvious that anyone that takes the time and effort to express an opinion and participate in discussions about the national team, is an Argentina fan and thereby does support the national team.

I will not allow the debates/discussions that take place on the blog, sometimes friendly, often times spirited, and mostly respectful, to degenerate.

That doesn’t mean that there cannot be any disagreements.

Everybody can express their feelings freely about our national team without any restrictions and without having to agree with anybody else but it needs to always be made with thoughtfulness and respect.

That’s how its been here for the entire time that the blog has been in existence.

I’m going to be clear about the following as well:

Pasion Albiceleste is NOT a message board. It is a blog. My blog.

Anybody that does not like what I’ve said so far, does not have to like it. It is Ok. But if you want to continue to be a part of the blog and participate actively in it, you will have to follow the above mentioned rules.

Finally, I’ve said this before and I will say it again:

I appreciate every single person that shares their thoughts and feelings about the national team on this blog. If it wasn’t for the love and passion that you all feel for the Albiceleste which you openly express here, there would be no point to this blog or a reason for it to even exist.

Thank you for making this blog a real fun place for Argentina fans from all over the world to gather here to have debates, exchange opinions and share their feelings about our beloved national team.

When I started the blog four years ago it was my sincere hope that one day the blog would become such a place and be all those things.

I believe that it is.

All of you have made that happen.

Thank you for being here and for supporting the blog.

11 Responses to A brief announcement

  1. roland says:

    I strongly agree with you. I don’t know why some comments here judge the other “not real Argentina fan” just because he had other opinion about the squad list.

    I’m also not satisfied with Maradona’s call up. Especially because no Aimar or Banega. Who will provide a good pass for the forwards? However, I have to accept Bolatti and Palermo are in the team because of their goals. I can understand that Maradona can not leave them behind. Their goals save Maradona 🙂

    I’m happy because you post the NT training. I really hope Heinze can minimize his mistakes in the backline, Veron can fit for 90 minutes, Otamendi can learn to play like Zanetti or Dani Alves, and Jonas can build up the attack. There are three weeks to train before the WC begins.

    I think Maradona’s player is only 14. We know the starting line up: Romero, Heinze, Samuel, Demi, Otamendi, Jonas, Veron, Masche, Di Maria, Higuain. The other three will be

    Bolatti Veron
    Palermo Higuain
    Tevez Messi (in last minute)

    The first two substitutions, we all know the reason. The last, Tevez is one of Maradona’s favorite player. The remaining 9 players will warm the bench, except the starting player is injured or carded, or if Argentina win the first two matches against Nigeria and Korea.

  2. Mikey says:

    Hey Ron,
    Just wanted to let you know that we truly appreciate all the time and effort you put into sharing your blog with us. I don’t post on here very often, but myself along with a lot of the guys from our futbol club down here always are checking the blog for the latest information! Keep up the good work!!! Sos un grosso

  3. Chris says:

    Well Said Ron !!

    Thanks BTW.

  4. john says:

    Hi pintadoazulblanco,

    I’m John from Mundo Albiceleste. I must say that I like what you’re doing here. Keep up the good work you’re doing with this blog as you are doing great job. I agree with everything you’ve mentioned on this post.

    We’re facing the same problem as well in Mundo. So I can truly understand the whole scenario.

    Being a fan of Argentina is a global phenomenon. Therefore one should be able to understand that many of us come from different background, culture, sex, ages etc. We are all unique in our own way, which makes every fan of Argentina special people.

    It’s always nice to know that we sometimes tend to see football in a different way. That the beauty of football, right? Or else why would they call it the beautiful game?

    Still, that doesn’t give anyone for any room to be disrespectful towards others. Remember, whoever that shares an opinion that is different than yours, please learn to understand that they too want what is best for the National team.

    Once again, keep up the good work. Hope to chat more with you in the future, especially once the World Cup begins.

    VAMOS VAMOS ARGENTINA!!!!

  5. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Thank you John.

    I appreciate your comment and insight.

  6. Humbird says:

    Motion granted! Carry on counselor.

  7. pintadoazulblanco says:

    LOL

  8. Ricky says:

    My Dearest Friends,

    I have read the brief announcement. All I can say is I am proud and honored to be apart of this.

    I have been searching a long, long, long time to be a part of such warm hearted Argentine fans. To whom i can share my thoughts and words with.

    Its so hard to find this in my country….sigh

    I look forward to reading all your great comments and sharing my feelings here.

    I just cant wait to see the outcome of their match against Canada. I pray no one gets injured.

    Till I write again,

    God Bless…ARGENTINA !!!!

    Cheers to ALL !!!

Leave a Reply

