Break Time

I’m going out of town for a few days.

Talk to you all next week.

8 Responses to Break Time

  1. Chris says:

    GOOD TIMES !!!

    hope u guys have a good time… looking forward talking soccer news real soon with everyone..

    sorry to bother you Ron, but I was wondering if you knew anything about this new kid coming out, Juan Iturbe ??
    and If you do, what do you know about him, and what’s he all about ?

    Please dont even bother asnwering it now, no need to, take ur time, enjoy ur time off 🙂

    I was just curious, just read an article about him.

  2. ArgenPool says:

    Have fun mate. I havent posted on here the past week or 2, been trying to get my head around the squad selection etc, just cant seem to do it so thought I would keep my negativity to myself!!

    Quite pleased with myself today though after ordering this shirt in time for the World Cup

    http://www.scousenotenglish.co.uk/#/argentino-no-ingles/4540103096

    Game on!!!

    • pintadoazulblanco says:

      No negativity at all.

      Please feel free to share your thoughts about the WC squad.

      Just like you, I have not been able to get my head around the players chosen.

      I’m sure we’re not the only ones.

      I like the shirt.

  3. Humbird says:

    Have fun!

  4. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Thank you all!

    I unfortunately missed all the important games last weekend but I did have a wonderful three days in San Antonio.

    A really lovely city.

    Great food, sights and sounds.

  5. Chris says:

    Hey Ron,

    Welcome back… yup, SA is a great city. “everythings bigger in TX”… lol, thats so true !

    about Iturbe, nothing much, kinda caught my eye, it said they are already considering him “as the next Messi” (but we all know ho that goes) not sure if i read it right, but i believe his familys from Paraguay, and he was born in Argentina, I guess Sergio Batista is taking him to S. Africa to train with the NT in preperation for the WC (still no hopes, and I as well am STILL trying to understand the call ups). SO just wondering if you read or new anything about this kid..

    I’ve been following another kid who’s name I believe is Mauro Icardi, not sure if you’ve heard about him, but i’ve been trying to follow him for the past 2 yrs, i guess this kid made over 400 goals in a spanish club at age 14. same as messi, they moved to spain when he was young, and as of last year, Barca got him, and is now on the B team i believe, but I haven’t heard anything about him since. Argentina did this cool interiew about him, looked interesting, and very promising…

  6. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I’ve read a few things about Icardi.

    It’s interesting how the phrase “the next Maradona” has changed to “the next Messi” 🙂

    Going to the WC and play in the training squad will be an amazing experience for Icardi. We’ll see how he develops with Barca.

    Chris, it’s pointless to attempt to understand the WC callups.

    Seeing Cambiasso & Zanetti lead Inter to another Serie A title just makes me angry all over again.

    What an injustice.

    To hear Maradona in that interview with Niembro talk so much about the backline with Masche playing in front. Defending first and attacking when possible.

    And then he says that Jonas and Veron will be leading the attack.

    It’s just mind boggling.

Leave a Reply

