Messi Interview


In this interview, Lio Messi talks about Barcelona’s Liga & Champions League campaign, Wayne Rooney, the Argentine players in Inter and more.

6 Responses to Messi Interview

  1. Chris says:

    Morning Ron !

    good matches this week, looking forward for todays match (inter) and el clasico this Saturday, I hope its a great match…

    so, question for you, who are you going to root for Saturday??? 🙂

    regardless who wins, i hope our players score on both sides.

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Hey Chris,

    Well, I really want Higuain to be the top goal scorer in Spain so I hope he scores a few goals and I want Messi to continue in the great form that he is in.

    So, I’m not sure who I’m rooting for 🙂

    I’m with you, I want both of them to do well on Saturday but I would like to see Higuain outscore Messi.

    I just hope that it will be a much better game than the one played earlier this season.

  3. Chris says:

    I agree,

    I hope more then anything Pipita out scores everyone in Europe this season… if im not mistaken, I believe Rooney is top scorer in Europe at the moment, I hope Higuain pass’s him with no problem !

  4. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Messi is currently tied with Rooney for top goal scorer in Europe.

    If Barca advances to the semis or to the CL final, I think it will help Messi win the Golden Boot.

  5. Chris says:

    A bit off the subject Ron, but I’ve been meaning to ask you for a while now, considering Diego has named him a few times this past year already, what are your thoughts on Angeleri?
    I remember he was big talk about transfering to Italy right before he got injured. I haven’t seen his work lately since his comeback from his injury.

    Does anyone think he has what it takes as a Right back? I stick with my pick’s still (zabaleta & Zanetti).

  6. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Before his injury, Angeleri was the best right-back in Argentina.

    I would be fine with Angeleri as the starting right-back in the world cup IF he was in form but he is not.

    Angeleri was sidelined for almost a year and is now just starting to get back on the football field.

    According to Ruggeri and the Argentine media, Maradona is going to wait until the very last minute on Angeleri.

    I just don’t get it.

    Maradona has tried a center-back (Otamendi) in the right-back spot and is now going to wait on a player that’s been inactive for almost a year, for the right-back spot.

    It is really absurd considering that Maradona has Zanetti & Zabaleta at his disposal.

    Well, as the saying goes:

    There’s no one blinder than he who refuses to see.

Leave a Reply

