Lisandro scores twice in Champions League win


Lisandro Lopez with two goals in Lyon’s 3-1 win over Bordeaux.

23 Responses to Lisandro scores twice in Champions League win

  1. Quico882k3 says:

    What do you guys know about a Argentinian player named Dario Conca he plays as a volante and plays in Brazil for fluminense ther saying that all of Brazil wants him to play for the Nt of Brazil even though hes Argentinian because he’s good and ther labeling him a crack i seen of his videos just now and he does look pretty good i see he scores alot of goals and plays very well ther hoping Diego would call him before Dunga does he said in a interview himself he sees his chances to ever play for Argentina very low so he’s thinking about Brazil should we loose any sleep over this? i thought i would ask maybe you guys know more about him then i do.

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Conca was originally with River, he played in Chile before Brasil.

    Definitely a creative, talented midfielder that can score goals.

    I think that not playing in a top European league has hurt Conca’s chances with the national team.

    Not matter how great he plays in Brasil, I don’t think that will help him get called up to the national team.

  3. Chris says:

    he’s suppose to be pretty good actually. considering he’s a small player, (like most of our forwards)

    I’ve been curious to see what he can do on the NT, but sorry to say, most of you might disagree, anyone who considers playing for a different Country, doesn’t deserve a call up from their own Country !

    If he plays as un enganche, not sure what he can do, i dont think he’s ever even played for la sub20 or sub17…

    my enganches at the moment are Aimar and Pastore !!!

  4. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I agree with you Chris.

    I think that it was a really dumb thing for Conca to say and it will definitely not help him get called up to the national team and he shouldn’t after making those comments.

    I’m sort of surprised that so many Brazilians would want an Argentine player in their national team. I wonder if it was mostly Fluminense fans that voted in that poll.

    On a side note,

    How about that Lisandro Lopez!

    🙂

  5. Chris says:

    LOL HAHAHA, sorry….

    yeah, great game by Licha, I would definetly take him over Palermo or Milito.. he’s proven himself… but if he has beef with Diego over the Eliminatorias, I highly doubt he’s going… shame !

    great midfield goal by braña too !

  6. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Another Argentine forward in top goal scoring form in Europe.

    There’s been talk in the Argentine media that Maradona is considering Braña for the WC squad.

    Veron,Sosa,Braña, sounds like he might be working out a business deal with Bilardo.

  7. Chris says:

    yeaaaah… umm. not sure about that,… dont get me wrong, i think Braña is a great player, but not sure for the NT..same for Sosa.

    truly amazing what all our forwards have been doing lately.. Pipita, Messi, Tevez, Licha, Milito…

    I read an article yesterday (not sure where i found it) but it talked about Zanetti possibly having a chance to go to the WC…if i find it i’ll let you know Ron, so you can read it.

    great matches today and tomorow, Inter today, Barca, and one im excided about (and wish i was able to watch) is Benfica vs Liverpool tomorrow.

  8. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Yes, if you find the article please post the link.

    I’m counting down the minutes to Barca-Arsenal.

    I’ll be watching it online and catch the Inter game on TV tonight.

    If you have access to a computer tomorrow you can view the Benfica-Liverpool game online.

  9. Chris says:

    Awesome thank you…

    What websites do you normally catch the games on??

    the link u provided for the clasico the otherday worked, but it wasn’t showing the game for me..

  10. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I watch the European games on:

    http://www.rojadirecta.org/

  11. pintadoazulblanco says:

    How many millions of euros did Barca pay for Ibramovic?

  12. Chris says:

    LOL, I have no clue…

    Do you think Ibra was a bad trade ???

  13. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I lost track of how many scoring chances he missed in the first half.

    I mean, seriously, this guy can’t buy a friggin’ goal.

    The Inter owner must be laughing his head off.

  14. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Ummmm, he just scored a goal.

  15. pintadoazulblanco says:

    and another.

    Damn.

    🙂

  16. Chris says:

    HAHHAHAH LOL,

    yeah, i just read the same thing, lol, no worries Ron, I still agree with you brother…

    for Messi to give Ibra a penalty shot a few matches ago, when asked why didn’t messi take the shot? Messi responded with “Ibra needed it”… uumm, something is seriously wrong…. I thought Ibra was going to make a difference, but I guess he’s been struggling lately..
    What are ur thought on Eto’o goin to Inter? From day one i thought it wasn’t a good move for him..I always said he should’ve stayed at Barca, but I might be wrong though.

  17. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I still believe that Eto’o is a better player than Ibramovic.

    From the beginning I thought it was a bad move on Barca’s part to get rid of him and I still don’t understand why they did it. I don’t think that Guardiola has given a clear explanation.

  18. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Milito scores!

    Inter 1-0 CSKA

  19. Chris says:

    Totally,

    Eto’o is a fantastic player… i give the guy credit, he had a really hard time when he went to spain, the guy stuck it out, and showed what he was made of, I also never understood why he was tradedd…

    Do you think he’s doin well at Inter? I dont think he is, I think he was doing a lot better at Barca.

    • pintadoazulblanco says:

      Well, moving from Spain to Italy is never an easy transition to make especially for forwards.

      He was doing better with Barca but it helps to have a team of great players all around you.

      I think he’ll be fine with Inter.

  20. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Barca 2-2 Arsenal

    5 minutes to go.

  21. Chris says:

    Total Bumber, Arsenal got lucky !

    Just to confirm, im Assuming you dont want to know anything about the Inter match, right ??? :/

    I want to make sure I dont kill it for anyone 🙂

  22. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I already saw the score so it’s ok.

    Can’t wait to see the Barca-Arsenal rematch.

    I was hoping Inter would win by a larger margin.

Leave a Reply

