Mascherano pledges future to Liverpool

imscouting.com

Mascherano pledges future to Liverpool

Liverpool midfielder Javier Mascherano has said that he expects to sign a new contract in the next few weeks and has always wanted to stay at Anfield.

The 25 year-old has been a huge hit an Anfield since arriving in 2007. Liverpool manager Rafa Benitez has been looking to tie the Argentina captain down to a longer deal for some time, especially with rumours circulating that Barcelona were preparing an offer for the midfielder.

Mascherano said, “The club are talking with my agents.”

“I don’t like to be involved in the contract meetings so I leave that to my agents and the people at the club.

“Liverpool know I want to stay. I don’t think it will be difficult to arrive at a deal and we will see what happens in the next few weeks.”

Mascherano has been one of the consistent bright spots in a disappointing season for Liverpool, even filling in at right-back when needed.

He continued, “I have never said I was not happy at Liverpool. That was the press,”

“I am happy here and the only way I can show that is with my performances on the pitch.

“I always try to do everything I can to help my team-mates and manager. Sometimes I can do well and sometimes I can’t, but I always look to give 100% in training and in games.”

One Response to Mascherano pledges future to Liverpool

  1. ArgenPool says:

    I adore this man. He is immense. Lets hope he signs this contract, the Reds fans absolutely love him.

Leave a Reply

