Top 50 players of the World Cup

ESPN has published their list of the Top 50 players in the upcoming World Cup.

There are five Argentina players on the list. Several of these players may not even be in the starting lineup in the World Cup.

Some of the player rankings are absurd but, it is what it is.

Click here to view Top 50 Players List

8 Responses to Top 50 players of the World Cup

  1. River Fan says:

    Is this a joke? Tevez above Higuain? Why is Aguero even on there? How is Masch so low? where is di maria? Where is Samuel? ESPN is trying to up there soccer coverage buts its pretty awful- they have on the site that Diego’s goal against Belgium is the 16th best world cup goal of all and michael owen’s against us is number 12!! I can also guarantee you that brasil’s final goal against italy in the 1970 final will be ahead of diego’s against english. Screw ESPN. I only like to read it to get percepective outside the argentine press every one once in a while, but I’m getting fed up.

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    “Tevez above Higuain? Why is Aguero even on there? How is Masch so low? where is di maria? Where is Samuel?”

    I asked myself the same questions.

  3. Plo says:

    This is atrocious. Yet it figures, its Espn. I avidly watch sports center, they should stick to everything else but futbol. I’m not the biggest Milito supporter but isnt he the top scorer in Italy, or atleast Inter Milan. He should probably be up high on the list, As well as Higuain, and Tevez. I’d probably place Higuain higher given he is the ultimate goal scorer now. Etc etc, that poll is bias….. but then again, aren’t we as argentine fans as well? LOL? You know what will be interesting, who turns up as the top players for Fifa world player 2010!?!!

  4. Chris says:

    HEY RONNIE,

    whats up brother, just a heads up, I was just on CNN, and CNN is having this: “Be a CNN World Cup Super Fan”.
    http://www.ireport.com/ir-topic-stories.jspa?topicId=320194&hpt=C2#

    copy the link above and check it out.
    I think you should totally give it a shot, u would be the best to represent us here in the US.
    Go for it dude, check it out !
    you have my vote man… go for it..

  5. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Hey Chris,

    I will take a look at it. Thank you for thinking of me as a Super Fan. Very cool.

    So, I see you really are into CNN 🙂

    Are you into politics or just like checking the news of the day?

  6. Chris says:

    no sweat man, Yeah Ron, i think u should totally sign up for it..I thought of you, since we all enjoy ur posts everyday, i though u’d be the man for it..
    sounds pretty interesting though.

    im gonna be honest with you, dont understand much about politics, and I refuse to get into it, so I stay away from it as much as possible.
    I just keep up with all my daily news. 🙂

  7. Humbird says:

    Super fan! That’s a good idea.

  8. pintadoazulblanco says:

    You all should check it out too!

Leave a Reply

