Manchester United in the hunt for Di Maria

dailymail.co.uk

Manchester United back on trail of soaring Angel di Maria of Benfica

Manchester United are considering a fresh approach for Benfica’s Angel di Maria.

United, who enquired about the £20million-rated Argentine in December, were among top clubs whose scouts saw the winger hit a hat-trick in a 4-0 win over Leixoes.

5 Responses to Manchester United in the hunt for Di Maria

  1. Chris says:

    Good morning everyone,

    anyones nervs kicking in yet? mine are, and its about 6 hours away from starting time today… I pray we play a great match.

    so,what do you think Ron, you think this is a good move for Di Maria???
    in my opinion, I really dont think we are that successful in the Premier League, I feel like we struggle with that type of play.
    The only one that really has impressed me lately is El Apache !

  2. River Fan says:

    I hope this super talent does not go there. Look at the success of other Argentines like Veron and Tevez, who have gone on to be succesfull after leaving. Same came be said of Forlan. SAF clearly does not get the psyche of Rioplatenses.

  3. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Chris, River Fan beat me to it.

    I was going to say exactly what River Fan said.

    For whatever reason, Veron & Tevez had problems while at Manchester United and went on to play better after leaving.

    I don’t know if the issue is the Manchester United manager or what but the history of Argentine players there has not been good.

    I wouldn’t want to see Di Maria playing in the Premier League. Di Maria does not have the body type to handle the physical style of English football.

    I can see Di Maria being on the receiving end of a vicious tackle like that Arsenal player the other day.

    Di Maria should play in Spain.

    Hopefully, Barca or Madrid will make Benfica an offer they can’t refuse.

  4. Chris says:

    I would also like to see him play in Spain i think that’ll be a perfect fit for him, Italy wouldn’t be a bad choice either,
    if he were to go to spain, he’d probably have more playing time in Barca, and I think he’d link up well with Messi there, then maybe get them use to playing next to eachother for the NT. 🙂
    I would love to see him in RM, but I think he’ll sit on the sidelines since I really dont see any room for him at the moment, too many stars on that team, but then again, Di Maria is a incredible player, so not sure if they’ll bench him or not.

  5. pintadoazulblanco says:

    “I would love to see him in RM, but I think he’ll sit on the sidelines since I really dont see any room for him at the moment, too many stars on that team, but then again, Di Maria is a incredible player”

    That is exactly what was said about Higuain when he joined Madrid.

    I’m confident that Di Maria, if he signed with Madrid, would not be sitting on the bench for too long.

Leave a Reply

