Picture of the Day

Is that Silvio Berlusconi celebrating with the Inter players after their win in yesterday’s derby?

No, it’s an Inter player with a Berlusconi mask on.

A great win and day yesterday for el Pupi Zanetti, Cambiasso, Milito, Samuel and the rest of the Inter team.

5 Responses to Picture of the Day

  1. Humbird says:

    I’m happy for the Argentinian players but I’m also a bit tired of Inter winning the Scudetto every year.

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I understand what you’re saying but I’m really happy for all the Argentine players that are having success with Inter especially Zanetti who will most likely get snubbed again by a national team manager and miss out on another world cup.

    I hope Zanetti can win a Champions League before his playing career is over.

  3. Chris says:

    sup guys….

    Im also happy for our guys… they did well, and Zanetti was announced man of match.. I really hope this guys gets called up for the WC, we all know he’s much slower then before, but I would just call him out of Respect, because he deserves a spot, and has great experiance… I also heard Samuel played well, does anyone think he should be called up??? I do !

  4. pintadoazulblanco says:

    I’ve been watching most of the Inter games this season and think that Samuel has for the most part played well.

    If you look at the center backs that Maradona has chosen so far, I don’t think that any of them is as solid and dependable a defender as Samuel. Acutally, most of them don’t even belong on the national team.

    Unfortunately, and this is just a hunch on my part, I don’t think that Maradona will choose any of the Inter players for the WC squad.

    It’ll be a real shame because I believe that Zanetti, Cambiasso, Samuel and even Milito have alot to contribute to the national team and should be included in the WC squad.

  5. Argentinafan says:

    Its interesting that Argentina contributes the spine of by far the best team in Italy and one of the favorites for the CL. Sadly, as you said, none of them will be at the WC most likely. its really unbelievable when you think about it.

Leave a Reply

