Argentina-Russia Goals

Lopez, Aguero and Datolo scored to give Argentina a 3-2 win over Russia.

3 Responses to Argentina-Russia Goals

  1. Chris says:

    Good Morning Pintadoazul (its been a whle since last update, hope all is well) and Readers..
    GOOD News right ??? lets hope so, I didnt get to watch the game cuz i was at work, but I was reading the play by play on el Clarin, and seems like Argentina played well.. Im still not convinced with Jonas, even though i heard he played great. Can anyone give me some feed back on Bolatti and Datolo’s Debut??? after one game, can we honestly say they are world class players, and they are 2 guys we need on our team ? or did they play “just alright” ?!?!
    Good to see an update on ur blog this morning, i was a bit concerned since there wasn’t an update since late last week.. hope to hear everyones thoughts and feedback on the game and players (since I didnt get to watch).

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Hi Chris,

    I just got back from a one week vacation, forgot to mention it on the blog, sorry about that.

    I was traveling back home yesterday so I was not able to see the game.

    According to the media reports I read today, Jonas did not have a great game, just average, but you wouldn’t think that based on what Maradona said after the game. I just don’t understand all the praise and adulation that he gives to Jonas.

    Bolatti is a really good player with offensive & defensive skills but I think that Mascherano has the central midfield spot locked down.

    I don’t think that Bolatti will be in the starting lineup against Brasil.

    As far as Datolo, I don’t think he has done anything, other than being a Boca player, to earn a place in the starting lineup.

    Don’t be surprised though to see him in the lineup again.

    I don’t place alot of importance on player performances in friendlies.

    But it’s always great to see Argentina win.

  3. Humbird says:

    we need to be playing more friendlies. Our players look as if they have never seen each other before.

Leave a Reply

