FIFA will give OK to Rosario stadium


Will the Brasil game be played in Rosario?

FIFA officials inspected Rosario Central’s stadium today and Radio Continental is reporting that FIFA will give its approval for the stadium to be used in any of the upcoming WC quailifers.

While it’s not official yet that the game against Brasil will be played in Rosario things look to be heading in that direction.

2 Responses to FIFA will give OK to Rosario stadium

  1. Humbird says:

    Have you ever seen the national team play in argentina?

  2. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Unfortunately no but I know that it will happen one day.

    I have seen a bunch of league games in Argentina.

    Two of my cousins played in Argentinos Juniors and they would take me to the practice sessions and to many of the games.

    I’ve seen several River games as well.

    I did get to see Argentina in a World Cup though. I was at the Argentina-Nigeria game in the 94 WC.

    I also saw Argentina vs Portugal in the 96 Olympics

Leave a Reply

