Farewell

Well friends, the time to say goodbye has arrived.

Let me begin by saying that I’ve enjoyed every day that I’ve spent on the blog talking about the national team & Argentine football with you all.

My decision to no longer blog was not a rushed decision or have anything to do with Argentina’s latest world cup failure, as humilliating as it was.

I made the decision before the world cup.

And it is due to personal and work considerations. Mostly work considerations.

I am embarking on a new career in marketing and it is going to require alot of my time and focus.

It’s really been an immense joy and wonderful experience to have maintained this blog. I will miss it alot as I will miss talking to you all.

The blog was a part of my daily life and it is difficult to end it after all the time & effort that I’ve devoted to it.

Thank you all for your participation, for making the blog a really fun place to meet up to talk about Argentine football and Thank you for your love and passion for Argentina.

Gracias Amigas y Amigos.

Hasta Siempre.

38 Responses to Farewell

  1. Maria NJ says:

    My dear pintadoazulblanco,

    I have a lot of respect to people that can change other’s peoples lives.
    And with this blog you certainly did it.

    I just recently found it, I enjoyed it very, very much.
    I had no idea that I could watch argentinian TV in the internet, or radio, so I thank you for those links. All the information you provided in your blog was extremely helpful and I thank you for that.
    We all appreciate the incredible amount of work, time and passion you put into this.
    I hope you are going to contact me when or if you decide to start the 2014 blog.
    All the best.

  2. Chris says:

    Ron…

    u gotta be kidding me dude…honestly this hit me like a tone of bricks !!!
    every morning I come in the office, my first task of the A.M is logging on to ur blog.. :)

    well, first off, I cant Thank you enough, for the past 2 years, thank you for the great blogs you’ve posted on this page, and the great conversations we’ve all had on a daily basis… its been amaizing Ron…. im not trying to sound cheesie, but ur blog has honestly got me thru my day most of the time, and I thank you for that.
    I’d like to congratulate you, and wish you the very best on your new Journey, we all know how tough these economic times are. God bless you, and your family Ron, I wish you the very best, even though we’ve never met you, I can honestly consider you a friend, so if you’ve kept my email, Please feel free to drop a few lines here and there…
    Good luck Ron, and again, a Million Thank YOU’S for the fun I’ve had..

    – Chris

  3. west says:

    Thanks for the effort! It has been an excellent blog and I’ve been following it at least weekly for the last year or so. I hope you’re back in time for the 2014 World Cup!

  4. mauricef says:

    it has been a pleasure discussing argentine football with you my friend thank you for everything you displayed on your blog, you really made me feel even more passion for argentina, good luck on your journey in marketing, continue to support argentina and god bless you. argentina forever and ever!

  5. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Thank you all very much for your kind words. It is greatly appreciated.

    Chris, sorry for the bad news and I do consider you a friend as well so you better keep in touch :)

  6. Alan says:

    Dear Friend,
    Thank you so much. For the past 1 year, you have been providing everything that i need to know for team argentina….

    as i am from malaysia, information from your site keep me posted of my beloved team.

    I never stop checking your site few times a day looking for updates…

    i will miss your posts…

    hope that you will be back for 2014.

    thank you so much…

    regards
    alan

  7. Pablito says:

    What seriously……… Im on this website atleast once a day?!?! This blows!!!!!!!!! Any chance you can let someone else be in charge of the site?!? I’d be more than willing to help keep it going!

  8. ClacKamas says:

    Gonna miss you dude!!

  9. Mohammad says:

    This is bad news .. this blog is part of my live and I visit the blog every day and many times a day ..

    I just wonder if some one can continue blogging here ???

    thanks brother for everything and ur effort and wish u the best with ur career ….

  10. CanguroArgentino says:

    Pintadoazulblanco, I also have to tell you that the news hit me like a ton of bricks. Although I’ve never commented before, this website (for the last year) is the first page I open every morning during breakfast, then when I get to work I check again to see if there’s been a new post or comment. And throughout the day, I might look again at the videos and such.
    From un argentino acá ‘down under’ it can be very hard to get news on the national team. So your website was my absolute reference!
    My friends now me as being the guy that when I ask to use their internet, they say; “He’s checking his argentinean website again. Far out man, again!”
    So thank you so much.

    Desde Australia, un tremendo abrazo y beso

    Te vamos a extrañar un montón!

  11. Fan40Mill says:

    Pintadoazulblanco,

    Like CanguroArgentino, I’m also from Australia.

    What’s struck me from today’s post is how similar we all are and how your blog has brought us all together from literally, all parts of the world.

    I know that change is the only thing that doesn’t change so best of luck on your new focus. I like everyone else here will miss your blog.

    When your time to meet the big man upstairs comes and he looks back on your life you’ll get big marks for bringing people together with a blog that had integrity, fairness and above all passion.

    Peace and blessings.

    Fan40Mill.

  12. Humbird says:

    this is really bad news for me. :( I’m speechless right now.

  13. Che, Muchísimas gracias por todo. Este blog lo visitaba todas las noches. Fuerza hermano.

  14. Utsav Neupane says:

    i m shocked to get this news….. this was the blog which provided me so many links and news which we were unable to find on theother blogs…. but i guess it late now…..anyways thx brother for ur contribution. as this was my first argentinian blog to be associated with, i guessi can never forget this blog thll my lifetime…thank you brother for all the support u gave us. best of luck for ur future
    Utsav from Nepal….

  15. ArgenPool says:

    Wow. Im on holiday right now and just read this this morning, gutted. But, I understand your reasons and wish you best for the future. Thankyou for being a great source of information to me over the past 12-18 months, I have thoroughly enjoyed this site and your posts.

    Best wishes,

    Ian
    Liverpool.

    PS You’ll Never Walk Alone.

  16. Loco says:

    Ron (Healer) it’s been a pleasure reading your blog this past year or so. Sad to see it go I must say. Maybe in the future you’ll drop us a line over at XT.org in the near future.

    Loco

  17. Dano says:

    My friend, I thank you for your commitment, time and passion and wish you all the best in your new career! I will miss reading the multitude of opinions, and we certainly expressed each and every one with tremendous passion for our albiceleste.

    Hopefully someday you will do it again, reunite this team and continue our dream for a THIRD STAR.

    Un gran abrazo para todos!

  18. Chris says:

    Ron, increible quantos te quieren !!!

    amazing how many lives u’ve touched around the world bro. I congratulate you on that man..sorry, had to drop one last line… best of luck brother !

    we will truly miss you !!!

    • pintadoazulblanco says:

      It really is amazing, the feedback from people from so many different countries.

      It means alot to me, it really is special.

  19. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Thanks again to everyone for their kind words & good cheer.

    To those that are shocked, disappointed or even upset, I truly understand. I’m sure you can imagine how I feel.

    As far as WC 2014, well, it seems so far away, at least to me but who knows. I have no idea where I’ll be at that point but I can’t completely rule out the possibility of returning to blog for the next world cup. Nothing is ever certain in life.

    Thanks again friends. I’ll really miss you all.

  20. Shabeer says:

    This was my favourite on favourites.It will hurt me like Diego’s Silence.

  21. Pablito says:

    Once again if someone ( or a group) of us are willing to participate in keeping the blow alive can we do so?!? Until u return.. if ever?

  22. Pablito says:

    blog*

  23. pintadoazulblanco says:

    This is a blog not a website.

    Blogs are fairly easy to create.

    If you or anyone else would like to do so, feel free to make an announcement & post a link to your blog on Pasion Albiceleste.

    I’ll gladly share the information.

  24. Cambiasso's Toupee says:

    Thanks again. I kept this site as a constant resource for tracking the progress of the Seleccion and thw world’s finest players. Best of luck to you !

    Connecticut USA

  25. Aimar80 says:

    Although I rarely commented on this blog. It is actually one of my favorites which I check every day. Thanks for your great posts, and best wishes! Your information was generally up-to-date, adequate and interesting! Thanks again!

  26. dantoto says:

    Yo estoy muy contento de la forma que llevaste esto y estoy de acuerdo con todo mlo que decis del Diego, pero te pido por favor que sigas con esto por que lo que vos decis es lo que que yo siento. Por favor continua

  27. Maria NJ says:

    Anybody knows if the match Friends of Messi against the Rest of the World can be seen in TV, tonight?

    Now I plan to watch ALL the Messi games.
    And also all the matches of Italy and Spain where there is an Argentinian playing.

    Any info about where to see the matches is very much appreciated. I’m in NJ and Cablevision is the cable provider.

    Thank you. :)

  28. Pablito says:

    Justintv.com , Messi has two goals, Lucio had one, and don’t know the other guy. Messi, Ortega, and Cafu are linkin well. Cafu still has game left lol!!! I like how I’m still on this website, hoping that Pinta will post some update indicating that he’s going to keep doing the blog!!!!!

  29. Mikey says:

    Ron,
    Just wanted to wish you mucho suerte y exito con el laburo, la familia, y la vida. This blog was a part of a lot of peoples’ lives, a big part of mine the last two years (although I didn’t comment much ;) and all the guys down here in Buenos Aires with my futbol club.

    You always seemed to have the information first, videos, comments, and just so reliable. I’ll really miss checkin up on here everyday.

    You have my email as well, so if and whenever you start blogging again, EMAIL ME!! I’d want to know :) God Bless you and your family Ron, muchas buenas vibras y un abrazo de gol!

    Mikey

  30. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Thank you very much Mikey.

    All the best to you and your futbol club.

  31. mauricef says:

    yes ron, i would also like you to email me as well

  32. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Ok Mauricef, will do!!!

  33. Humbird says:

    you can visit us at xtratime once in a while can’t you?

  34. pintadoazulblanco says:

    Yes, I’ll definitely be doing that.

  35. Ricky says:

    My Dearest Friends,

    Well,..the time has come. The moment i feared most after our defeat to Germany.

    As the saying goes, `All good things must come to an end´.

    I am sad. This was my only updated source of information on the Argentine Team. I loved every moment before and during the world cup and i would spend hours reading everyones comments. It was education for me and inspiring. It gave me great joy, hope and laughter. Also a sense of belonging !

    My wife would poke fun at me and say in my last life i was Argentine. Well i just replied to her that in my next life I will be one as well!!

    Comming from a country where the majority are English, German, Brasilian fans ( also those who jump on the wagon),..am sure we have new Spanish fans now.. I found it hard to find the proper support to enjoy soccer matches together.

    When i wear my Argentine jersey, i receive certain odd looks.But i still wear it and have purchased another one a few days ago.Yet to buy another tommorrow. My wife might scream, but so be it.

    There are very few die hard Argentine fans from where i come from.I know they are out there some where but never came accross much. I only stumbled accross this blog while i was surfing for Argentine fan clubs in my country. But its a blessing i found this instead to be honest.

    I have never felt so close to the Argentine team, fans and their latest news in my life. Most of all i enjoyed knowing that there are others like me
    (yourselves)with great passion for Argentine soccer.

    Yes i am sad that we lost to Germany. But we performed well during the group stage and second round. The players gave it their all. The coach gave it his all as well. He might not be the ideal coach, but i know he loves his country.I do hope he stays and learns from the errors made and leads again.

    The Sun will rise again for ARGENTINA!!..This is not the end of us. We will be back even stronger in 2014 and Messi will be at his peak with maturity. And wait i shall.

    It has been such a pleasure being apart of this. It has touched my life and made this World Cup so different just being with everyone here.

    Well Ron, thank you so much. You have really given your all here.You did it in such a democratic manner which i respect!!

    I sincerely wish you all the best for the future. Please keep in touch. I pray all turns out well for you, and we can look forward to being with you in 2014. I have been supporting Argentina since 1978 and will continue to do so.

    God Bless you and everyone here. Stay in good health till 2014, when WE shall emerge as WORLD CHAMPIONS once again! Then I have an escuse to buy another jersey with a 3rd star !!

    The next World Cup is ours for the taking!!!.. It has our name on it already !!

    God Bless you all,
    God Bless ARGENTINA !!!!!

    Ricky from Singapore!!

  36. Humbird says:

    Ricky, that was inspirational!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

